C# ZXing Library for QR codes

C# ZXing Library for QR codes

When the bees, meet the code.

The idea

I discovered the ZXing library when I conducted a bit of research for a C# QR code mini web app I wanted to create. I wanted to create an app where the user can generate a QR code from a 10-digit generated number, and this number is going to be assigned to a name and contact details(phone number). I created this web app for inventory control purposes for my honey operation(1020 Hivezzz).

What is ZXing?

ZXing is library that supports decoding and generating of barcodes (like QR Codes, PDF 417, EAN, UPC, Aztec, Data Matrix, Codabar) within images. In Visual Studio 2019 ZXing can be installed via the Nuget package in C# (Nuget package is code which are reusable which is created by other developers)

How am I using ZXing

As mentioned above I am creating a web app for inventory control, this inventory control is basically keeping track of how many units(bottles of honey) have been purchases, which fall under a sale for my honey operation, where the customer get a free refill of honey when they make their first purchase. So far the app is functional, but still requires me the seller of the honey to manually assign the name and contact details(phone number) to the customer, which is something I am currently trying to figure out.